Calendar   |   Packages  |   Products  |   My Account  |   Shopping Cart
Please Select Tickets
You have selected:
Karen Finley: Grabbing Pussy
Sunday, July 29, 2018 at 7:00PM

The Laurie Beechman Theatre
407 West 42 Street
New York, NY 10036
42nd Street just west of Ninth Avenue
All trains and buses to Port Authority/Times Square

There is a $20 food/beverage minimum at all performances at this venue.

In GRABBING PUSSY, celebrated performance artist Karen Finley offers a breathless cascade of poetry and prose that lays bare the psychosexual obsessions that have burst to the surface of today’s American politics. Alternately funny and disturbing, Finley explores the Shakespearean dynamics that arise when libidos and loyalties clash in the public and private personas of Donald Trump, Hillary and Bill Clinton, Anthony Weiner, Harvey Weinstein, and others. The aggression of intimacy, the disparity of gender, and the vital importance of hair are all expressed with Finley’s raucous candor. The evening will also include new work not included in the book that responds to the separation of families at the border, the suicides of Bourdain and Spade, and the #MeToo movement. Standing in the tradition of Allen Ginsberg’s Howl, GRABBING PUSSY speaks to a world increasingly divided into predators and victims.


Have a promotional code? (optional)
GA1
GA1 [$22.00]:
 
Deluxe Package
Deluxe Package [$35.00]:
 
Please wait...

Please wait while we search for available seats.
Do not refresh or close your browser; you will lose your place in line.