Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Corduroy
Emerald City Theatre presents
Corduroy
A Bear. A Button. A Place to Belong.


Athenaeum Main Stage
2936 N. Southport Ave.
Lobby level
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

Ages 3+. Performance lasts 60 minutes with no intermission. Children under 2 are free, but must sit on a guardian's lap.

“A Bear. A Button. A Place to Belong.”
Based on the Corduroy and A Pocket for Corduroy books by Don Freeman
Licensed by CBS Consumer Products
Adapted for the stage by Barry Kornhauser
Produced by special arrangement with Plays for Young Audiences
Directed by Artistic Associate Jamal Howard
For ages 3+

A small bear’s quest for a missing button leads to the friendship of a lifetime! The department store comes to life with circus elements and physical comedy as Corduroy must stay a step ahead of the Night Watchman to be ready for Lisa when she returns to the store. Learn the importance of empathy and unconditional love along with a young girl and her mother in this sweet adaptation of the beloved book by Don Freeman. Corduroy is a Chicago premiere and a playful adventure that will delight ages three and up!
Emerald City Theatre presents
Corduroy
A Bear. A Button. A Place to Belong.
Friday, March 1, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Saturday, March 16, 2019 |
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Friday, March 22, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Saturday, March 23, 2019 |
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Saturday, April 6, 2019 |
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Friday, April 12, 2019 For student performances, reserve tickets via emeraldcitytheatre.com.
10:30 AM
Saturday, April 13, 2019 |
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips