Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Non-Player Character by Walt McGough
Red Theater Chicago presents
Non-Player Character by Walt McGough
A timely, boldly theatrical exploration of the games we play and who’s winning.


Athenaeum Theatre Studio One
2936 N. Southport Ave.
Lobby level
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

No late seating. Recommended for ages 13+ due to strong language. Performance lasts 90 minutes with no intermission.

Comic and poignant, Non-Player Character is a timely, boldly theatrical exploration of the games we play and who’s winning. With themes of “Gamer Gate” aspiring video game designer Katja and her longtime friend Trent are an unstoppable team against animated monsters in the virtual worlds. But after a humiliating falling-out, Trent marshals an army of internet trolls to wage real-life war against his former friend. Directed by Beth Wolf.
Red Theater Chicago presents
Non-Player Character by Walt McGough
A timely, boldly theatrical exploration of the games we play and who’s winning.
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019 ACCESS performance: Touch Tour
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019 ACCESS performance: ASL Interpreted Performance
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips