Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Baby with the Bathwater
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Baby with the Bathwater
part of the 2019 Christopher Durang Season


Athenaeum Theatre Studio Three
2936 N. Southport Ave.
3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

PG-13 due to language, absurdity. Performance lasts 2 hours plus a 10-minute intermission.

Eclipse opens the 2019 Christopher Durang Season with his bitingly satirical black comedy, Baby With The Bathwater. As the play begins Helen and John gaze proudly at their new offspring, a bit disappointed that it doesn't speak English and too polite to check its sex. So they decide that the child is a girl and name it Daisy—which leads to all manner of future emotional turmoil when it turns out that Daisy is actually a boy. Thereafter, in a series of wildly hilarious scenes, the saga of Daisy's struggle to establish his identity continues, despite his parents' growing obliviousness. In the end the play comes full circles as the former Daisy and his young bride fondly regard their own baby—forgiving of the past but determined not to repeat its calamitous mistakes.
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Baby with the Bathwater
part of the 2019 Christopher Durang Season
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips