Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Beyond Therapy
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Beyond Therapy
part of the 2019 Christopher Durang Season


Athenaeum Theatre Studio Three
2936 N. Southport Ave.
3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

PG-13 due to language, absurdity. Performance lasts 2 hours plus a 10-minute intermission.

The 2019 Christopher Durang Season continues with his wry farcical hit, Beyond Therapy. Bruce and Prudence are deeply into therapy. Prudence's macho therapist is urging her to be more assertive while Bruce's wacky therapist wants him to meet women by placing a personal ad. She does not fully comprehend that Bruce has a male lover who is not pleased by Bruce's desire to date a woman: Prudence. Bruce doesn't know how to handle poor nervous Prudence and Prudence doesn't know what to make of her unpredictable new boyfriend. They do learn to live beyond therapy in this delightful Off-Broadway hit that moved successfully to Broadway.
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Beyond Therapy
part of the 2019 Christopher Durang Season
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips