Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
The Conspirators NFP presents
Accidental Death of a Black Motorist
A messy play about dirty cops.


Athenaeum Theatre Studio One
2936 N. Southport Ave.
Lobby level
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

No late seating. All ages. Performance lasts 100 minutes with a 10-minute intermission.

The Conspirators are back with another high-energy, high-style, hard-hitting satire, this time skewering the culture of police violence and the complicity of the Code of Silence. Updated and adapted from Dario Fo's modern classic, Accidental Death of an Anarchist, Accidental Death of a Black Motorist drops the story right smack in the middle of one of America's worst abuses of power. A crazy, maniacal actor infiltrates police headquarters posing as the State's Attorney and gets the bad cops to unwittingly confess the truth behind their victim's "accidental" death. As hilarious as it is provocative!
The Conspirators NFP presents
Accidental Death of a Black Motorist
A messy play about dirty cops.
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips