Home The Town Players of New Canaan
The Town Players of New Canaan
   Calendar   |   Subscriptions  |   Donations  |   My Account  |   Shopping Cart
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Rocket Girl
The Town Players of New Canaan presents
Rocket Girl
By George D. Morgan


Powerhouse Performing Arts Center
679 South Avenue
Waveny Park
New Canaan, CT 06840


Produced by special arrangement with

The year is 1957. The United States and the Soviet Union are locked in a battle to see which country will be the first to place a satellite into orbit. Rocket Girl is the heretofore untold story of how Mary Sherman Morgan, a poor farm girl with only a high school diploma not only rose to become America’s first female rocket scientist, but provided the crucial technology that launched America into the Space Age.
The Town Players of New Canaan presents
Rocket Girl
By George D. Morgan
Friday, February 21, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Sunday, March 1, 2020
Friday, March 6, 2020
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips