Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Emerald City Theatre presents
Ivy + Bean
A Pal. A Prank. A Place to Belong.


Athenaeum Main Stage
2936 N. Southport Ave.
Lobby level
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

Recommended for ages 5+. Performance lasts 60 minutes with no intermission. Children under 2 are free, but must sit on a guardian's lap.

Book, Music, and Lyrics by Scott Elmegreen
Based on the Books by Annie Barrows, illustrated by Sophie Blackall
Directed by Jen Ellison
Musical Direction by Jeff Bouthiette
Choreographed by Jamal Howard


The magic of new friendship is as powerful as any spell — Just ask Ivy + Bean! Our two heroines couldn’t be more different. On one side of the cul-de-sac, there’s Ivy: Bookish and calculating, she’s a clever kiddo and witch-in-training. Just a few houses down, Bean is boisterous and bold, acting on her many whims and bravely taking on the world. Join these two adventurous girls as they form an unlikely friendship and help each other become intrepid explorers! Based on the hit book series, this Midwest Premiere musical from Emerald City Theatre will encourage young audiences to celebrate the unique qualities they bring to friendships!

Ivy + Bean is present through special arrangement with and all authorized performance materials are supplied by Theatrical Rights Worldwide (TRW), 1180 Avenue of the America, Suite 640, New York, NY 10036. (866) 378-9758 theatricalrights.com
Emerald City Theatre presents
Ivy + Bean
A Pal. A Prank. A Place to Belong.
Sunday, February 16, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Sunday, March 1, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips