Calendar   |   Subscriptions  |   Products  |   Donations  |   My Account  |   Shopping Cart
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
The Color Purple
Plaza's Broadway Long Island
The Color Purple



Elmont Library Theatre
700 Hempstead Turnpike
Elmont, NY 11003


TICKETS SALES ARE FINAL, THERE WILL BE NO REFUNDS ISSUED. However, Season Subscribers and Inner Circle members may exchange tickets no later than 48 hours prior to the show. Must be fully vaccinated and wear a mask to attend.

Plaza will be presenting the Long Island premiere of the The Color Purple (March 12-April 3, 2022) based on the novel written by Alice Walker and the Warner Brothers/Amblin Entertainment Motion Picture with a book by Marsha Norman and Music and Lyrics by Brenda Russell, Allee Willis, and Stephen Brey. The show, which celebrates the human spirit, is an inspiring family saga that tells the unforgettable story of a woman who, through love, finds the strength to triumph over adversity and discover her unique voice in the world.

All ticket holders must show prove of vaccination as well wear a mask through out the perfomrnace.
Plaza's Broadway Long Island
The Color Purple
Saturday, March 12, 2022 |
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Thursday, March 17, 2022
Friday, March 18, 2022
Saturday, March 19, 2022 |
Sunday, March 20, 2022
Thursday, March 24, 2022
Friday, March 25, 2022
Saturday, March 26, 2022 |
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Thursday, March 31, 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022
Saturday, April 2, 2022 |
Sunday, April 3, 2022
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips