Home Rentals Directions
   Calendar   |   Packages  |   Products  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Avenue Q

Avenue Q



Skokie Theatre
7924 Lincoln Ave
Skokie, IL 60077




The hit Broadway musical launches MadKap Productions 2022-23 Season.

Winner of the Tony Triple Crown for Best Musical, Best Score, and Best Book, the hilarious Avenue Q tells the timeless story of a recent college graduate trying to find his way in the world. Set in New York City all the way out on Avenue Q (he couldn’t afford anything better), we are introduced to fresh-faced Princeton as he struggles to find his purpose: meeting friends, finding love, losing love, and finding it again, along the way. Inspired by the beloved children’s show Sesame Street, Avenue Q creates a puppet-filled world that is a little more reflective of the difficult, R-rated realities that we face when we learn that real life isn’t as simple as we dreamed it might be – but perhaps, suggests Avenue Q, life is all the more colorful and worthwhile for it.

Note: despite featuring puppets, Avenue Q is R-rated, featuring adult topics, offensive language, and an onstage portrayal of puppet sex

Starring Sabrina Edwards, Rami Halabi, Heidi Hansfield, Shea Lee, Zach Moore, Natalie Rae, and Dennis Schnell

Directed by Ty Perry with Musical Direction by Aaron Kaplan

Costume Design by David Lundholm, Lighting Design by Pat Henderson
Avenue Q
Friday, July 8, 2022
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Friday, July 15, 2022
Saturday, July 16, 2022
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Friday, July 22, 2022
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022
Saturday, August 6, 2022
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips