Piccolo Spoleto Festival
   Calendar   |   Souvenir Merchandise  |   Tax-Deductible Contributions  |   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
We're sorry. There are no upcoming events in this series. Click here to see a list of what's current.
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
2022 PS Natalia Khoma and Volodymyr Vynnytsky

2022 PS Natalia Khoma and Volodymyr Vynnytsky

Second Presbyterian Church
342 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401

College of Charleston Department of Music, cellist Natalia Khoma and pianist Volodymyr Vynnytsky, are featured soloists in the U.S. tour of the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine (NSOU). Hailing from Ukraine, both Vynnytsky and Khoma, who are a couple, are honorary professors at the Tchaikovsky National Music Academy of Ukraine, otherwise known as the Kiev Conservatory, as well as Lviv State Academy of Music and the Odessa State Music Academy. They have made a name for themselves as “solo soulmates.”


Lev Revutsky(1889-1977), Prelude in D Flat Major for piano
F. Chopin (1810-1849), Sonata in B Minor, No. 3, Op. 58
Allegro maestoso
Scherzo. Molto vivace
Finale. Presto non tanto

J. Brahms (1833-1897), Sonata No.1 in E Minor, Op. 38 for cello and piano
Allegro non troppo
Allegretto quasi Minuetto

Volodymyr Vynnytsky “Lost Tango” for cello and piano “Nostalgic Tango” for cello and piano – World premiere
2022 PS Natalia Khoma and Volodymyr Vynnytsky
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more