Athenaeum Theatre
   Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:

Eclectic Full Contact Theatre presents
Gidion's Knot



Athenaeum Theatre Studio Two
2936 N. Southport Ave.
2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

Recommended for ages 13+, due to strong language. Performance lasts 90 minutes without intermission.

Over the course of a parent/teacher conference, a grieving mother and an emotionally overwhelmed primary school teacher have a fraught conversation about the tragic suicide of the mother's son, Gidion. Gidion may have been bullied severely—or he may have been an abuser. As his story is slowly uncovered, the women try to reconstruct a satisfying explanation for Gidion's act and come to terms with excruciating feelings of culpability.
Eclectic Full Contact Theatre presents
Gidion's Knot
Friday, June 2, 2017
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Sunday, June 4, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Saturday, June 24, 2017 |
Sunday, June 25, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017 |
Sunday, July 2, 2017
Canceled
Sold Out
Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips