Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:

Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Force Continuum
part of the 2017 Kia Corthron Season


Athenaeum Theatre Studio Three
2936 N. Southport Ave.
3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

Performance lasts 2 hours including a 15-minute intermission. Performance contains strong language - not for all ages.

The 2017 Kia Corthron Season begins with the timely Force Continuum. An African-American police officer struggles with the contradictions of his race and profession while confronting the black community he is bound to protect and being haunted by his cop father’s violent death. A jagged, precarious journey whereby all gradually grasp that understanding comes not just through seeing others but hearing. Michael Aaron Pogue makes his Eclipse directorial debut.
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Force Continuum
part of the 2017 Kia Corthron Season
Sunday, April 30, 2017
2:00 PM
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Sunday, May 14, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Canceled
Sold Out
Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips