Calendar   |   Subscriptions & Packages  |   Memberships & Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
The Nether
Flat Earth Theatre Presents:
The Nether
The BlackBox


Mosesian Center for the Arts
321 Arsenal Street
Watertown, MA 02472
Getting to the MCA.

By Jennifer Haley

The Nether is an immersive online wonderland where anything is possible. The mysterious “Papa” holds court in his virtual garden, a sensory utopia where patrons may indulge their darkest fantasies under digital anonymity and without real-world consequences. But when Detective Morris investigates Papa’s dealings, she uncovers a series of darkly unsettling acts which throw morality, the law, and human nature itself into question. Hailed by The Independent as “a gripping and deeply disconcerting look at the Internet and its role in one of the most disturbing issues of our time,” Jennifer Haley’s science fiction crime drama The Nether tackles the impact of technology on human relationships, identity, and desire.

Warning: The Nether contains adult themes, language, and imagery. Parental discretion advised.

For more information, visit flatearththeatre.com .
Flat Earth Theatre Presents:
The Nether
The BlackBox
Friday, June 8, 2018
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips