Please note that all ticket sales are non-refundable, review your order prior to finalizing.

   Calendar   |   Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards  |   My Account  |   Shopping Cart
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Z Space and piece by piece productions present:
Weightless
A New Rock Opera by the Kilbanes


Z Space
450 Florida Street
San Francisco, CA 94110




Sisterhood. Love. Betrayal.

Weightless Part Concert, Part Play, Part Dream, Weightless weaves together ancient myth with evocative indie rock to tell a story of sisterhood, love, betrayal and rebirth. Inspired by the tale of Procne and Philomela from Ovid's Metamorphoses, the Kilbanes have crafted an evening of intimate storytelling infused with the raucous energy of a rock show and the imaginative spirit of raw experimental theatre.

Featuring Lila Blue, Julia Brothers, Dan Harris, Kate Kilbane, Dan Moses and Josh Pollock | Directed by Becca Wolff

Friday, February 23 - preview
Saturday, February 24 - preview
Sunday, February 25 - preview
Tuesday, February 27 - preview
Wednesday, February 28 - OPENING

The Saturday, March 10th show is a benefit for Z Space, the evening will have a reception after the show, and lots of fun surprises to boot. Your ticket purchase helps us continue to bring exciting, brave theater to the world.

To add to the experience, the Kilbanes are curating full evenings of the best in Bay Area Indie music; inviting special musical guests to perform before performances of Weightless (not including the Sunday matinee shows):

OPENING ARTISTS:
2.23 Monica Pasqual
2.24 Madeline Tasquin
3.1 Rabbit Quinn
3.2 Scott Mickelson
3.3 Rafael Bustamante Sarria
3.7 The Alegre Sisters
3.8 Sam Chase (solo)
3.9 Andrew St. James
3.14 Jeff Campbell
3.15 Kat Robichaud
3.16 Jesse Brewster
3.17 Owen Roberts
You can find more details on opening acts here.

Please note that opening acts begin at the advertised curtain time, Weightless begins approximately an hour after
Z Space and piece by piece productions present:
Weightless
A New Rock Opera by the Kilbanes
Friday, February 23, 2018
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Canceled
Sold Out
Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips