Calendar   |   Subscription Packages  |   Products  |   Donations  |   Gift Cards   | My Account  |   Shopping Cart  
Buy Tickets
You have selected:
Bus Stop
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Bus Stop
part of the 2018 William Inge Season


Athenaeum Theatre Studio Three
2936 N. Southport Ave.
3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60657
Lincoln, Wellington and Southport
CTA Bus #9; Brown Line Wellington Stop

Performance lasts 2 hours including a 15-minute intermission.

In the middle of a howling snowstorm, a bus out of Kansas City pulls up at a cheerful roadside diner. All roads are blocked, and four or five weary travelers are going to have to hole up until morning. Cherie, a nightclub chanteuse in a sparkling gown and a seedy fur-trimmed jacket, has been pursued and finally kidnapped by a twenty-one-year-old cowboy with a ranch of his own and the romantic methods of an unusually headstrong bull. Meanwhile the proprietor of the cafe and the bus driver at last find time to develop a friendship of their own; a middle-age scholar comes to terms with himself; and a young girl who works in the cafe also gets her first taste of romance. Ensemble member Steve Scott directs.
Eclipse Theatre Company presents
Bus Stop
part of the 2018 William Inge Season
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Canceled Canceled
Sold Out Sold Out
Information Info: hover your mouse over the icon to learn more
tooltips